Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keeping my fingers crossed

Well, last night I think I found a place to live. I found an ad in the paper for a 2 bedroom condo over in the Galleria area for rent that was in my price range, so I drove by it around 7 last night. It was in a great area and only two blocks from my new job, so I came home and called the # on the ad and talked to the owner. Thing is that he told me that a guy had expressed interest in living there, but he offered to show it to me. So Carlos and I head over there around 9:30 and met him, and I was glad that we did. Two bedroom, washer and dryer, gray marble floors throughout, fireplace, trash compactor, wet bar, blah, blah, blah. It was nice. Only thing was that it had this really hideous blue wallpaper in the kitchen, but perhaps he would let me redo it. I just have to quiet the Christopher Lowell in me at this point.

Soooo....when I ask the guy what the story was about the guy who said he wanted to live there, he told me that the upstairs neighbor is an 80 year old man who wants to sell his condo and had mentioned living there and renting while his place was on the market. However nothing was set in stone, so I wrote the guy a rather large deposit check just in case things didn't work out. Carlos told me that was stupid of me considering that I didn't really even know who the guy is, and after thinking about it, I guess he was right. But how else could I get him to hold it for me?

So keep your fingers crossed.

I think I may have led people the wrong way in my diary because I get emails saying that Carlos needs to get a job. Carlos has a job...he works part time and then goes to school full time. My main issue is that he will have to quit his day job soon to student teach, and that's when I will be the only one working. I know I can handle all the rent and the bills....I'm just being a bitch.

Carlos and I talked about our finances last night. Up until now he's just always managed to find living situations with people that owned houses that didn't ask more than a couple of hundred bucks a month for rent. So that's what he'll be giving me in rent.....$200. Really, that will be plenty because the difference in rent in this new place (providing we get it) and my place now is that amount. All is well.

Housing arrangements are getting under control. Next topic: groceries. That boy can eat!

8:00 a.m. - 2003-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse