Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm in a bad, bad mood

My boyfriend is driving me freaking crazy. I am having such a hard time adjusting to him being here all the time now.

I got up and went to the gym at 8:30 this morning, and I figured that Carlos would work out while I was gone. No, as soon as I walk in the door, he says "I hope you didn't need in the living room because I'm going to work out." Let me explain....when Carlos works out, he moves all the furniture out of the way, blasts the stereo, and pretty much hogs the whole darn house. It drives me nuts because I am then a prisoner of the bedroom for at least an hour. That's where I am now.

I spent the whole afternoon yesterday moving his furniture (in the rain) into my house. So last night, my friend Thomas wanted to show me some apartments that he manages because he knows that I'm looking for a bigger place. For the life of me, I couldn't get Carlos to go with me, even though I'd spent the day moving him in my place. It initially pissed me off, then the hurt kicked in. Why is he taking so little interest in looking for a place? Doesn't he realize that this affects him too?

He really takes little interest in aspects of my life that don't directly involve him. When I got my new job, I couldn't even get him to talk to me about it. He should be pretty darn happy for me considering that I pay all the bills, the rent, buy the groceries, etc. Also, if I think about it, if someone put a gun to his head and told him to tell them what I do for a living or die, Carlos would be dead. He has no idea because he doesn't ask.

I'm in a bad mood today. Am I just being unreasonable?

10:00 a.m. - 2003-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse