Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grass is always greener

"It's the most wonderful time of the year..."

BULLSHIT!!! Whoever wrote that should be shot.

I'm back at work today after two harrowing days with my family. Let me tell you, I sat there watching Everybody Loves Raymond on Monday night thinking that their family makes mine look like the poster family for perfect mental health. Geez, Louise, we fought like the dickens.

I love my family. Really, I do! But they drive me stark raving mad, and after more than a few hours with them, I want to join the witness relocation program and change my friggin name. I should have just stayed home and spent my time with Carlos. Remind me about this time next year, okay?

I have a job interview after the holidays with a really good company that pays a lot more money. I'm looking forward to it. Well, maybe not the interview, but I am looking forward to the thought of making more moola. I talked to the agency (which happens to be the one I went through to get the job I'm in now), and they seemed to think I have a really good chance in getting it. Wish me luck boys and girls. Daddy needs a new car!

You know, I just hope that I'm not doing what I've done 158,472 times before and play the "grass is always greener" card and run off to another job that I might eventually end up hating. It's worth it though for an extra $15,000/year isn't it?

1:58 p.m. - 2002-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse