Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy and Anna rock

I learned two things this weekend:

#1) Never give an ugly present to someone you are dating. There's always the chance that it might end up in your house someday after they move in. (For example, a Powerpuff Girl poster)

#2) Never, never ever make up an excuse saying you might meet someone out for drinks when your boyfriend has their email address. It might come back and bite you in the ass later. For example, I told Carlos that I was going to meet K from work out for a drink Friday night so I could be alone that night, and he emailed her out of the blue today to ask if we had fun. Kinda scary.

Well, I am now 31 years old. I'm not amused. I didn't really want to do anything to celebrate. Friday night, I stayed home and got fugged up. I lied to Carlos. Saturday night I went to Carlos' house and we watched "The Divine Secrets of the YaYa Sisterhood" and ate pizza. Let me tell you....that is a chick flick if ever I've seen one. And not even Jonathan, Queen of the Fairies, is that gay. I couldn't keep my eyes open it was so boring. It's destined to be one of those movies they show Saturday nights on WE television for you to "celebrate your spirit".

Sunday was my actual birthday, and I just went and had lunch with the folks and then went to the mall to pick up some presents. After I got home, I called Carlos and had him come over, and we watched that Nancy Drew movie on TV. After that, we watched that Anna Nicole Christmas special, and I literally peed in my pants laughing at her cousin singing Christmas songs while she was drunk out of her mind.

Ok...so I have bad taste.

1:29 p.m. - 2002-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse