Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Tuna Christmas

I knew I shouldn't have gotten the venti size coffee at Starbucks. My stomach is rumbling like crazy. I forget that coffee is made from beans. Duh. I wonder who thought to grind up beans and mix them with water back in the day?

Somehow or another my shit cycle has gotten off whack. I used to have it down to a science where I could make it all day long without going at work. Taking a crap at work is very disturbing to me because I find it a deeply personal thing. Anywho, let's change the subject.

I didn't write about it yesterday because I was dreading it so much, but I went and saw "A Tuna Christmas" last night at the Wortham. Why would I spend $50 to go see something I was dreading? Good question. Here's the story:

I mentioned to this lady at work, Mabel, that I thought that the Dixie Chicks were coming in concert. Well, she was like "Hey, if they are, do you wanna go see them with me?", so I said "sure". Well, I guess I heard wrong because after looking online, I guess I had pulled that one out of my ass. So she says "Hey, do you want to go see A Tuna Christmas?".

I didn't know what to say to that. Next thing I know, Mabel gets online and has charged two $50 tickets to her credit card and says "Yea! I'm so excited!". Meanwhile I am dumbfounded as to what has just happened.

So for a month I've been dreading it because I knew it entailed staying up here at work until it started, plus staying out half the night. Sure enough, I was right. I didn't get home until 11 last night and am a zombie today.

So what did I think of "A Tuna Christmas"? Well, it was funny in parts. Really. Let me explain the premise of the story....there are two guys that play all the parts in the play, men and women parts included. The roles where they are dressed as women are where everyone in the audience is howling with laughter. I chuckled....I did. However, I'm gay. Having been in gay bars from here to yon, I've seen drag queens that are a hell of a lot funnier than that. But to the grandmas with blue bouffants, this was a new thing to them. They couldn't get enough.

My review: C+

I am off work on Friday and am really looking forward to it. I need some time away from here for a while.

12:55 p.m. - 2002-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse