Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rules

Have I ever mentioned that my boyfriend has no idea how to lie when it comes to those little "relationship" lies that you are contractually bound to tell to make the other feel good?

For example, if I work out really hard and ask him "can you tell I've been working out?", the answer is "no".

If I go tan and come home and say "do I look any tanner?", the answer is "no".

Then there is the flip side, which is the way that I am with him: "Thanks for the peanut butter and sauerkraut sandwich you surprised me with. It sure was good!"...

I'm all for being honest. Really, I am. However I do feel there are times you just don't tell the truth out of consideration. They are:

I am always skinny. I am always tan. And dammit, my cooking is always good.

Those are the rules. MMMKAY?

7:50 a.m. - 2002-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse