Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fruit and veggie diet

My weekend went well. It was quiet and relaxing, which was right up my alley. I did lots of yoga, and I am really starting to enjoy it. It's not like regular working out, which I tire from quickly. And perhaps I am just imagining it, but I really can see a difference in my body in just a matter of a few weeks, and I think that the calming effects are just a bonus. Pretty soon I'll be able to wrap my legs around my head. I'll have to bottom then, right?

I don't have any major plans this week. I thought about going to see Carlos tonight, but frankly I'd like to just stay home and get some rest. I'm going to make a tanning appt for tonight, and then I'll cook myself a nice dinner and watch Girlfriends.

I decided I was going to try to clean out my system a bit, so from Friday after I got off work until late Saturday night, I only ate raw fruits and vegetables. Yes, I was starving, but my energy level was quite high. I think I'll start doing that from time to time when I'm feeling sluggish....although don't be surprised when I grow whiskers and a cotton ball tail.

I wanted to write a note to a couple of folks who have been messaging me on AIM. A lot of the time when I get online, I wander off and am watching TV or something, so I don't get your message until way later. Sorry about that....I'm not ignoring you. I'm just not sitting there at the time!

So now I have the challenge of finding something healthy to eat for lunch today. When you eat out all the time, it makes it quite difficult, I must say. Boy, Wendy's sure does sound good! :)

10:32 a.m. - 2002-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse