Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no Mimi today!

Well, another weekend is over. Mine was quiet, to say the least. Did you know that if you watch enough TV, MTV and VH1 runs the same shows like three times a day? If I saw that Making the Video with Jennifer Lopez one more time I was going to barf. What's up with her being engaged already seeing as how she's still married to the last poor guy. Talk about addicted to love...she obviously has a need to be loved. Of course, who am I to critique other's love lives? I'm the opposite of codependent. Just leave me the hell alone and don't bother me and our relationship will be just fine.

I say that. I'm not really that bad. I have been avoiding Carlos a bit lately, but trust me, we have had tons of togetherness time. I think perhaps I know that I better get all my solo ventures out of my system before we move in together because soon it's going to be love-a-rama 24 hours a day. I've been looking for a place for a couple of months now, but I haven't found the right apartment. We're driving around tonight to look at a couple of places I found online. We shall see. So far I've looked at a bunch of crack houses.

Mimi called in sick today, and it's almost like a vacation day for me. Things lately with her have been tough, and I haven't really felt like writing about it much. She is so darn mean to me, and I really don't think that I deserve it. I'm slowly adjusting to it though.

I smoked a lot this past weekend. I've smoked a lot this past month. Why something as gross as smoking has me hooked is beyond me. I see people smoking out on the street and I think "How gross looking is that?" yet I do it myself. I'm tired of my clothes and sheets smelling, tired of waking up in the morning and hacking up lung biscuits, tired of spending $4 a pack. So why do I still smoke? Good question. I can't think of one reason other than out of habit.

Today I think I am going to the library on my lunch break. I'm in one of those moods where others are getting on my nerves, and I really think it's for the best that Connie and I don't eat together today. I also am going to pick up some pictures I took to Eckerd's to get developed this morning. Half the roll is from when we went to Dallas a couple of weeks ago (and were drunk at the party), and the other half Carlos took at the Renaissance festival this weekend (I didn't go). So all in all, I have no idea what the heck is on this roll of film. Do you ever take a roll of film to get developed when you don't have any idea what the heck the pictures are of? Scary. I hope that Carlos didn't decide to try to surprise me by taking naughty pictures of himself. Don't laugh...he's done it before. I about died one day at work when I pulled out a Polaroid he'd put in my bag.

I do believe I'm going to the library now. I'll write more this afternoon since I just found out my boss is leaving at noon!

10:45 a.m. - 2002-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse