Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't feel good

I don't think I have mentioned how sick I've been since I went to Dallas. I'm not sure if it was the smoking, the cold wet weather, or if I just picked something up while I was there, but I have been all choked up and mucus-y ever since. I started coughing up green goop late last week, and that's when I knew that I needed to see the doctor. So I went to the doctor Monday, and they gave me prescriptions for nasal spray and some allergy medicine. Well, without some sort of antibiotic, I'm never going to get well. I think I'm going to have to call and beg them to call in a prescription because I feel like refried dog shit today. I'm sure that I'm driving everyone nuts with all the coughing. Oh well. They drive me nuts too.

At night, I lie in bed coughing and coughing until I feel I'm going to barf up a lung. Something has got to give soon....

We're supposed to go to the Renaissance festival on Saturday, and I think I mentioned that I wasn't looking forward to it. Perhaps my illness can be my good excuse why I can't go. Well, and being out in the cold all day long probably won't do me any good. Talking about the weekend reminds me....Carlos is off work from Friday until next Wednesday. I hope we don't kill each other with all that together time...

I've been getting up extra early in the mornings and doing yoga to this set of yoga DVDs that I bought. It's not exactly the most strenuous workout, but it does leave me feeling refreshed and awake. I highly recommend it if you haven't tried it before. I have tried actual yoga classes before, but I found I wasn't disciplined enough to get in the car and drive 10 miles to go to class. So far, doing it in the privacy of my own home is working out quite well.

I want to try to drop about 5 lbs or so. Granted, I'm 5'9" and weigh roughly 150 lbs, so I'm not fat....but I have a bit of a belly that I would like to lose.

I'm so jealous of those that have the discipline and drive to get themselves to the gym every day. Working out is too much of a long term goal for me...I have no concept of delayed gratification.

I also am determined to tackle the smoking thing head on. I know that I will end up gaining even more weight when I do so, and I just don't like the thought of it. When Connie at work quit smoking this year, she put on over 20 lbs! Granted she has no idea how to eat or when to be eating it. For example, she loves fruit juices you buy at the store, and she seemed flabbergasted when I told her how much sugar is in that stuff. She thought she was being healthy.

Work lately has been ugh. That's the only word that I can really use to describe it. I need something to look forward to in my personal life. Sometimes having a boyfriend just isn't enough....

2:07 p.m. - 2002-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse