Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something to look forward to

Well, I finally confronted Mimi and asked her why she was so rude to me. She told me that I should never expect for us to be friends, and basically to leave her alone. I guess that is just what I will do. The nerve!

You know, I can be a bit of a diva. I have had jobs before where I had been there for quite a while, and I admit that I wasn't extra special nice to the new people who came along after me. Not that I was mean like Mimi, mind you; however I definitely didn't go out of my way to make them feel welcome. Guess you really should watch how you treat people....it's a bitch when it comes back and bites you in the ass.

Carlos is coming over tonight to watch Friends and Will and Grace again. I made the mistake of telling him that the cool weather was making me feel a bit randy, so he was more than ready to offer his services to me. How could I say no? Guess that means I am going to have to put out tonight.

I am so happy that it is finally starting to feel like fall outside. I love the cooler weather because I like cold weather clothes so much more. Carlos on the other hand likes wearing shorts and tank tops. I like jeans and sweaters. In Texas, we only get about three good months of sweater weather, so I have to enjoy it while I can.

Life is somewhat ho-hum lately. I need some excitement. I do know that Carlos and I are going to Dallas on the 25th to go see Seth. He's having a Halloween party that weekend like he usually does, and since Carlos is off work that weekend, we are going to head up there. Should definitely be interesting. Every, and I mean EVERY, time we are around Seth and his boyfriend, we get in a humdinger of a fight. I think the problem may be because Seth and I dated so long, but trust me, we are nothing but friends now, and we broke up seven years ago.

The last time Carlos and I fought when Seth was around was when he and I broke up for a year because he acted so bad when we went to that wedding. Poor Seth...I felt so sorry for him that he was caught up in all that. I will have to watch everything I say and do to ensure that there is no drama because I don't think that poor Seth can handle if we ruin his party.

Perhaps I can slip Carlos a sedative beforehand.

One can wish.

3:16 p.m. - 2002-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse