Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleeping pill

Have I ever mentioned that my boss is enough to drive a sane person nuts? I have always said that I could deal with someone who was "outgoing but obnoxious" better than someone who was sullen and withdrawn. Let me rethink that.

My boss is always "on", and when I come in here at 6:45 AM and my eyes are still glued together, I just can't deal with someone who is my face saying "Good morning Mr. Jonathan! How are you this fine morning?!!!" I just can't deal with it. I think it might have to do with the fact that he gets here at some awful hour of the morning and goes to Starbucks and drinks two espressos before anyone else gets here. I think he needs a sedative.

Speaking of sedatives, boy I'm grumpy this morning. I took a sleeping pill last night to try to fall asleep faster, and I think that it backfired on me. It made me somewhat restless when I I first went to bed, and now I am still feeling its residual effects today. I hope to get my second (first?) wind here in a few.

Once thing I have discovered is that since I quit smoking, my tolerance for caffeine isn't near what it used to be. I used to drink a liter bottle of Diet Dr. Pepper every morning, and today I had three Diet Cokes in a can and about passed out. My heart was pounding and I thought I was going to throw up. It's worn off now, and I swear I won't drink anything but water for the rest of the day.

I'm supposed to go have lunch with one of my supervisors today. It was her birthday last week, so I offered to take her out for lunch sometime this week. I didn't know she was going to actually take me up on it, so now we are going to have gumbo at Zydeco today. I hope I can maintain conversation for a whole hour!

Wish me luck....I hate doing things like this.

DAYS NOT SMOKING: 11
MONEY SAVED: $44.00

9:08 a.m. - 2002-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse