Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hot neighbor

Well, my weekend was good. I had a bit of a bad morning Sunday, but everything ended up okay in the end. I'll detail later.

Friday night, Carlos came over around 5 and we ate dinner at Souper Salad and then came home and went on a walk. We wandered around Hermann Park and we found a free concert at Miller Outdoor Theater. It was some sort of Asian inspired percussion thing, and it was really interesting to watch. So after we got our fill of that, we came home and jumped in bed by 10:30.

Saturday morning Carlos had to work, so when he got to my house around 2:00, we ate the lunch I had cooked and then went on a bike ride. That night, we met some friends and had dinner at Cafe Express, and then went to see Red Dragon. It wasn't as scary as I thought it might be, but the whole cannibalism thing really made me squirm. I won't ruin it for anyone who hasn't seen it yet.

Sunday we got up around 8:30 and went on another bike ride. When we got home, we had to scramble to get ready for church. This is where the trouble began.

As we were leaving for church, one of my neighbors was outside working on his car with his shirt off. A good looking neighbor. Well, I said "oh my god..." when he walked by, and it was one of the dumbest things I could have ever said because Carlos took it and ran with it. With Carlos I am never allowed to allude that anyone is attractive, and my slip was a cardinal sin in his eyes.

We bickered the whole way there, and we were barely speaking even after the service. We attempted to go eat afterwards, but I got sick of his attitude and drove us home instead. After lots of bickering and his threats to leave, we took a nap and when we woke up everything was okay. Carlos is TERRIBLE when he is tired, and as I suspected, the whole ordeal was because he was worn out.

NOTE TO SELF: make sure your boyfriend gets an abundance of rest. He can be a booger bear otherwise.

After his nap and some lunch, life was back to normal.

He has since apologized and I'm not making a big deal of it. I can be a bear as well when I am tired. But geez, when will I ever learn not to make comments when someone is hot?

8:19 a.m. - 2002-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse