Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

miserable

Today isn't going nearly as fast as I would like it to. It's only 1 PM and I still have three more hours before I can go home. Please go fast!

Nothing much to report. I went home yesterday, took a tiny nap, went on a bike ride, ate dinner, and then watched 2 1/2 hours of TV. I have watched so much television this week! Some weeks go by and I barely even turn on the television, but I am certainly making up for it this week. There's just lots of good stuff on right now, I guess.

I didn't smoke if you were wondering. I was a good boy. Still haven't either.

No big plans tonight other than Carlos coming over for dinner and watching Friends and Will and Grace. Is it just me or was the season premiere of Friends last week somewhat lame? I liked it back in the good old days when it was funny...but how long can they drag out this Rachel/Ross thing? I remember sitting down to watch the very first episode in 1994 and thinking "wonder how long it'll be before this gets cancelled?" Who knew?

That was almost ten years ago. My how time has flown by.

Mimi is in her usual form today and has about bitten my head off two or three times. You know, as my friend Joey would say, smell her! I'm pretty much sick of the whole situation. Even though I am happy to have gotten a promotion and am using my brain now, at least I liked my coworkers in my last position. They treated me like I'm a human being.

Whenever I come across someone like Mimi, a minute part of me feels sorry for him or her. Obviously their issue is not with me, but rather with something in their personal life that is making them miserable.

2:44 p.m. - 2002-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse