Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bride of Dracula

Can I even begin to tell you how much food I consume when I am not smoking? I just ate a whole can of Pringles in one sitting. Oink oink!

I think it's about time to write about the woman I work with that has the cubicle next to me. Let's call her Mimi. I swear Mimi is 100% evil and sleeps in a coffin at night. Everyone around here is scared of her because she is so incredibly mean, and I find myself doing a lot of extra work (her work) because employees are too scared to go talk to her and ask me instead. I really try to be a nice guy to her despite the fact that she talks to me like I am eight years old. I try to make small talk about the weather and the impending hurricane in the Gulf of Mexico, her kids, our job. It never breaks down that barrier.

You know, I can't make everyone like me. Heck, I don't even really want everyone to like me, so why does it bug me that Mimi is so darn mean to me? I'm not sure. However the only person I can control is me...so I just need to get over it.

Also, Mimi's laugh makes my skin crawl. I swear she's Dracula's bride.

Changing the subject, the merger that my company was embroiled it is now official. I now work for a HUGE multinational oil and gas company that does $135 billion in business a year, and I just hope that I don't fall in the cracks somehow. I now work for the third largest company in the world!

2:53 p.m. - 2002-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse