Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

woman icons

Wow...I really need to get better about writing in my diary. I would like to say that I've been so busy working out, cleaning house, spending time with my boyfriend. Well, I did spend Friday through Sunday with Carlos, but Wednesday until Friday night was another story. I went on a bit of a bender and fell off the wagon and went thud. I got stinky drunk two nights in a row and called in sick to work Thursday and Friday nights. I'm ashamed to write it, but it's true. All I can do is dust myself off and try to do what's right from here on out...

Since then I have been good. I haven't had a cigarette since Friday afternoon, and so far it hasn't really been all that rough.

I went to church on Sunday! I went with Carlos and some of his friends to a Unitarian church, and I really, really liked it. Everyone was nice, and it was a very diverse crowd, which definitely appealed to me. I didn't want to feel like I was going to a primarily gay church because I didn't want to feel like I was going to the bar.

Also, this church has lots of different activities such as yoga classes every morning and evening. But what really caught my interest was a Nicotine Anonymous meeting they have every week. I didn't know that there was such a thing! Perhaps it is something I should look into.

Oh my goodness, I can't wait to see my girl Buffy tonight! Last week's was really good. My buddy Sam made a good point when he wrote in my guestbook that Spike looks pretty hot as a human. Sure does! And pale white boys aren't even really my type....

Why do gay guys love seeing women who kick ass? I have always felt an attraction to shows like the Bionic Woman, Charlie's Angels, Wonder Woman. You should have seen me at seven years old running down the street in slow motion a la Jaime Summers. And heck, I used to pass out I'd spin around so many times trying to turn into Wonder Woman.

Good thing those shows aren't on still. I'd look kinda foolish running in slow motion through the Museum District at 30 years old!

I can just see it now.

2:15 p.m. - 2002-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse