Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memories

Where were you one year ago today? Man, time really flies by. One year ago at this very moment I was watching the 9/11 coverage on the news. I felt like I was watching a movie rather than real life events. I was horrified.

I haven't written about 9/11 before. I guess that I didn't want to stir up all those feelings again. I was on a business trip in Cleveland, OH. So far away from home.

I still can't comprehend the devastation...how many people lost their lives.

I have tried to erase memories. For example, I am guilty of trying to stay as busy as possible to try to block unpleasant memories so that they won't permeate my consciousness.

Stop Jonathan. Memories shape who are are.

Isn't it amazing that something like the memory of 9/11 can cut across lines such as geography, race, and class, and somehow hold us together both as individuals and as a community?

Amazing.

11:30 a.m. - 2002-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse