Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back to routine

For some odd reason, it was a bit of a relief to come back to work today. I like keeping with my routine, and all that time off just throws me off. Obviously.

My labor day was good. I went to Carlos' house around noon, and then we went to this Mexican food restaurant that I really like over by his house. I am usually the only gringo in there, and to tell the truth, sometimes I forget that I am not latino as well. The neighborhood that Carlos lives in is primarily hispanic, so when we run around over there most of the places we go such as the dollar store and the thrift store, none of the employees speak any English. It doesn't phase me one bit...

I discovered the aforementioned thrift store a few weeks ago when I was looking for my white trash outfit for Carlos' party, and I swore that I was going to go back later and seriously look. Well, I went yesterday afternoon and found some cool stuff like a brand new Abercrombie sweater for $7. Some guys I know would sooner die than wear clothes from a used clothing store. I love it.

Carlos and I had time to bond a bit yesterday. After we ate, we were jealous of all the people at the beach and at pool parties, so we went in his backyard and sat in the baby pool and sprayed each other with the hose. I haven't done that in years! They only have a chain link fence in the back, and I am sure that neighbors got quite a show.

Sunday night I got an interesting IM from that guy Mark whose house I went to on Friday telling me to "eat shit and die". I was a bit alarmed by that, so I responded by asking what the deal was. Mark said that he was sick of people coming over to his house and abusing his hospitality when no one is ever really attracted to him. Well, I should have ripped him a new one. First of all, I have only been over there one time before last Friday. This dude has these parties every week, and I really do not think that going over there twice in two years is abusing anything, particularly as how I was implicitly invited by him both times. Second of all, given the way the other guys looked both times, I think he should be thanking me for coming over. I don't think that I am all that and a bag of chips, but I am not a bad looking guy. Allow me my diva trip.

I finally had to block his IMs because he was drunk and would not leave me alone. After some comtemplation, I have come to the conclusion that this guy likes me, and he is pissed that I am not attracted to him. Well screw him. I would like to say that I don't give charity fucks, but quite frankly, that is precisely what I did when I let Jabba blow me that day. I am glad that I left before it got any worse. Who knew it was considered protocol to fuck the host?

What a twisted web we weave.

8:16 a.m. - 2002-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse