Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

money, money, money

In my dreams, I have a plan

If I got me a wealthy man

I wouldn't have to work at all.

I'd fool around and have a ball....

Work again. Seems like this is all I ever do. I get paid on Thursday, and this paycheck will have my new raise on it, so I am really looking forward to that. I'm currently having some struggles with money, and I really need to try to sit down and figure out some sort of budget once I get caught up. I got behind a couple of months ago and times have been tough trying to keep everything afloat. You know, I could make $100,000 a year and I would still manage to spend everything that I make. I just don't see how people with a mortgage and a car note make it.

I wonder how moving in with Carlos will affect my finances? I know that having a boyfriend is expensive. Really expensive. Once we live together, I know it will be even more taxing because he really doesn't have the money to contribute half of the bills and the rent, and that will be tough. For example, he is only paying $175/month rent right now and he can barely afford that. How on earth can we even split the bills when the cheapest two bedroom apartment I've seen I'd live in was $800/month? And that doesn't even include the utilities, which he doesn't even pay where he's at now. Geez Louise.

In that brief time that Carlos and I were broken up, I used to fantasize about what it would be like to date someone that was financially stable and had money to do things. I used to think about taking vacations together and eating in nice restaurants. I decided that I didn't need things like that...that money was not important to me. Really it's not. I know what you are thinking...I'm writing about it, so obviously it is.

I'm just thinking out loud right now.

10:12 a.m. - 2002-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse