Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend is over!

Well, it was a good weekend indeed. Uneventful, but good. The older I get, uneventful suits me quite fine.

Friday night I took Carlos out to dinner at Barnaby's for his birthday. We were sitting there eating when he looked up and said "Look how cute that girl is that just came in..." I glanced at her and said "yeah" and then forgot about it. About five minutes later, I feel a tap on the shoulder and it's that girl....she says "Excuse me, but is your name Jonathan?"

Why yes it is...

As it turns out, she's a girl that I used to work with when I worked for that sleazy lawyer a couple of summers ago. I had tried calling a few times but she had changed her cell phone # and I couldn't get in touch with her. I'm not sure why I didn't recognize her, but I was really happy to see her. We exchanged phone #s and I wouldn't mind going out to dinner with her sometime to catch up. I need all the friends I can get.

I tried to be all sexy for my boyfriend this weekend. I bought some sandalwood scented soap and showered with it before he came over on Friday night. I thought it smelled really good, but I guess that Carlos didn't. When he came over, apparently the bathroom still smelled like it because he goes in there to pee and yells "Hey....did you take a dump? It stinks in here!"

Umm...that would be your boyfriend that smells. Such is my life.

12:17 p.m. - 2002-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse