Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what the hell?

Ok....two entries in one day. I'm on a roll.

Remember Connie, my friend from work? Well, she has never really had many friends here at work. It's not that she's not a nice person, but rather that she just kinda keeps to herself.

Well, lately she has become busom buddies with my new supervisor, whom she never had anything to do with until I got this new job. I work for a company with close to 3,000 employees in this one location. With this many people here, why does she have to choose my new boss for her new friend?

So they go out to lunch every day together now. In one respect it's a relief because I don't feel like I have to go eat with her every day. However, in another respect, I just don't like it. It gives me really bad vibes. Not only is she hanging out with my boss, but also with all my new coworkers that I don't even really know yet.

What the hell is up with that?

I don't think I've written about it, but Connie's home life is fucked up. She's married to a complete loser that is always in court for getting in bar brawls, trying to steal the kids, fun stuff like that. Well, the way they conduct themselves is nothing like I have ever seen, and quite frankly I don't know how low either would go in a particular situation.

This brings me to this here at work. Connie used to be my confidant. My first reaction to all of this is to just shut down and resolve to never tell her anything juicy ever again for fear that if I piss her off she'll use it against me.

I guess I'll just ride it out. Not much else I can do, right?

11:26 a.m. - 2002-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse