Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

being Rachel

What on earth can I get Carlos for his birthday? I need it to be a real humdinger because I'll have to give it to him in front of all his friends at his birthday party next Friday. What pressure. Did I mention that he wanted the theme of his party to be "white trash"? So now I have to decorate his house white trash for the party, and I have no idea how I'll pull that off. I guess I can use some of my relatives for inspiration. I also have to come up with a white trash outfit. Heck, I'd get something out of my dad's closet if he weren't so much bigger than me. Not that my parents are white trash, mind you. However to borrow a phrase, you can take the family out of the trailer park, but you can't take the trailer park out of the family.

I figure that for refreshments we can drink Mad Dog mixed with Kool Aid, and I can buy a few 40s of Milwaukee's Best (the beast). I also have to get a keg, but this girl doesn't like cheap beer. Bud Lite it is. Food? Maybe some cheetos. This is going to be harder than I thought.

Did I mention that there isn't room for Carlos's car in his driveway because of his roommates' cars, so he parks in the front yard on the grass? I just about died the other day when I went over there and there was his car smack dab right in the middle of the grass. I won't even have to decorate "white trash"....Carlos already has it covered.

You know, I am always having to be very, very delicate with the whole Hispanic thing with Carlos. I am always saying something that he gets upset about, when I really didn't think I was saying anything wrong. For example, one time I took him out to my parents' house when they were out of town. My mom's cat kept hissing at him, and when he asked what her deal was I told him that she was trying to figure out why one of the lawn people were in the house. I'll let you figure that one out on your own...I'm not going to elaborate. I thought it was kinda funny. Carlos obviously didn't. It didn't take me long to figure out that Carlos can say that exact thing and as far as he is concerned, it is fucking hysterical. If I even hint at something along those lines, I am being "Rachel".

So should I be offended that he and all his Hispanic friends want to have a white trash party?

9:12 a.m. - 2002-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse