Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Noah's Ark

Ok....someone left a note for me giving me Frank's (from Trading Spaces) personal website. I must say, his son is a dreamboat. Maybe Frank's not queer after all....but hopefully his son is!

I don't have any big plans this weekend. Carlos is off work, and he wants me to come spend the weekend at his house. Well, I am not extremely jazzed about that for a number of reasons. Although his lesbians are out of town this weekend, however the Noah's Ark of animals are still there. I break out in hives from pet hair. Also, I will have to go 48 hours without a cigarette because I don't smoke around Carlos. I am going to be like a crack whore looking for a hit after that long. It should be interesting, to say the least. The only thing that I am particularly looking forward to is going out on Saturday night. Some of his friends are coming over to his house to drink a bit before we go out, and then we are going to hit a couple of bars. These are the guys that I reconciled with a few weeks back, and I never thought I would see the day that we would all be hanging out again. Honestly, I am not 100% comfortable with it, but part of being in a relationship is putting up with his friends that I may not care for. He hates some of my friends, so I somehow I guess that makes things even.

I have made a pact with myself that I won't have much to drink unlike the last time when I ended up getting drunk off wine. Please God let me stick to it.

I don't understand what part of me craves independence so badly. I longed for Carlos to get back together with me, and now that I have him I find myself reminiscing about all my free time I once had. I am fucked in the head.

I still haven't heard anything yet about that job I interviewed for a few days ago. My boss in on vacation until next Wednesday, and I'm fairly confident that I will have to wait until then.

If patience is a virtue, then I am a heathen.

I don't think I'll be able to update over the weekend since I won't be at home. Have a good weekend all....

Go out and get yourself some.

12:50 p.m. - 2002-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse