Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

staggering upwardly mobile mix

I am starting to get a bit upset with my employer. I posted for another job over a month ago, and I still have not heard anything about it. I have asked my supervisor a couple of times about it, and he swears that they are working on it, but nothing yet. This particular position is very well suited to my abilities, and I doubt they will find someone with more knowledge. But the pessimist in me says that if they felt I was a strong possibility, someone would have talked to me by now. I just don't get it.

I don't know if I have really mentioned it here, but my employer was recently purchased by another mega-corporation. We are all somewhat iffy about our futures, but I figure I still need to try to be somewhat upwardly mobile, rather than just sit here content in my current position. Have I mentioned that my friend Kristina and I are the only two people on the whole floor to possess a college degree? So why am I stuck doing this crap? Good question. I was extremely lucky when I started this job...I was hired on initially as a contract worker, and within two weeks, they told me they wanted to hire me on where as most of the others who started with me had to wait months. Next thing I knew, I was being sent off on a three month business trip, and the rest is history. Well, one year later, I am still doing the same thing while I am watching others around me work their way up the line. The interesting part is that the ones that are getting promoted are the ones that don't really ever seem to know what they are doing...almost as if they are getting promoted because management doesn't know what else to do with them. Very dissapointing.

This is definitely not where I thought I would be at 30 years old. I see friends my age that have mortgages and nice cars. I rent my apartment and have a ten year old vehicle.

Oooohhhh....enough pity party for one day.

I think I am going to see Carlos tonight. I made a pact with myself that I would start going to the gym at night, and it so happens that the gym is over by his house. I can kill two birds with one stone.

Speaking of Carlos, I hope we have sex. You know, they say that men reach their sexual peak when they are 18 and that women reach their peak in their early 30's. Well, seeing as how I am half girl, perhaps I am just now reaching my peak. That is about the only explanation because I can't think of any other. Ya know how they say the average man thinks of sex something like seven times an hour? Mine is more like seven times a minute.

9:26 a.m. - 2002-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse