Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

proposition

Well, only one more day after today and I'll have a glorious six days off from work. I really could use it right about now...I'm all tense and could use some R&R. So far, I don't have any plans for the holiday, and the only weekend plans are to have dinner with Thomas and his boyfriend Saturday night.

Last weekend was good. It was Gay Pride Weekend, and there was much activity. Carlos went to the parade Saturday night, and I went to yet another lesbian pool party at my friend Julie's house.

Let me tell you about the party: Julie lives in a predominantly "older" neighborhood, and at one point some of the neighbors came over and had some drinks with us. We got this 85 year old woman named Martha stinky drunk off Cape Cods, and she eventually got in the pool with us WITH HER DAMN WALKER! I thought I might bust a gut on that one.

Carlos couldn't understand why I didn't want to go to the parade. I have a few reasons:

#1. It was raining

#2. I didn't feel like fighting with large crowds of fags wearing feather boas and leather pants.

#3. I've been gay for almost 31 years, and at by this point, I'm pretty much over it.

Comprendez vous?

Ok...I have a question. Professionally, is it better to be the kind that complains when my bosses pack too much work on me, or should I be the kind that just says "no problem" no matter how much they ask me to do.

I have always fallen into the second category, and right now I am doing three jobs. When I was sent to Cleveland, three individual jobs were consolidated into one, my current job. Well, I just was called into my supervisor's office because she said she had a "propostion" for me. Well, someone got promoted last week, and now I am doing his job as well.

Isn't a "proposition" supposed to be a mutually beneficial arrangement?

3:19 p.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse