Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fucking priceless

Somehow I managed to miss a day on my diary. I usually try to handwrite my entries beforehand in case my computer crashes, so either I lost one of my entries or I slept an extra 24 hours and missed a whole day entirely. That doesn't seem all that far fetched as lethargic as I've been lately.

I am going to see Undercover Brother tonight with Carlos. That should be fun. I haven't been out of the house at all this week. Then for the rest of the weekend, I have no plans. Honestly, cleaning out closets and taking lots of hot baths sounds pretty good right now. I might finally get around to painting my living room. We shall see. Maybe I can recruit Carlos to help me some...we can spend some time together working on a project.

That Rex guy has been calling me every night for a week. I'm not quite sure what to do about him because I know that I don't want to date him. I mean, geez, he's about to transfer to Colorado with his job. I'm not sure why he's pursuing me so adamantly...but I really don't want to hurt his feelings.

Anyways, I am thinking about things with Carlos right now. I'm not sure what the next step is at this point. I guess we will just go with the flow and not analyze too much. How do you go about trying to work things out after you've been broken up a year? I guess most importantly by not trying to pick up where we left off.

We are having yet another pizza party here at work today. I swear, between all the pizza, cakes, cookies, pies, and pretzels we are always inhaling up here, I'm going to end up requiring my own area code.

Change of plans for tonight...we are going to get Chinese takeout and rent "Glitter". I must say that I don't expect it to be good, which is precisely the reason we want to see it. Sometimes bad movies are so bad that they are good. Take "Elvira, Mistress of the Dark" for example. I must say that it is my favorite movie of all time....not because it was an Academy Award worthy flick, but rather because the sheer campiness is something that others can achieve to replicate, but will never achieve.

My friends and I have been saying the following quote for years thanks to Elvira:

"How's your head?"

"Haven't had any complaints yet...."

Fucking priceless!

8:01 a.m. - 2002-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse