Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

someday my prince will come

My back is absolutely killing me today. I'm not sure what I did to it, but something has got to get better soon.

I forgot to mention it before, but I have a date tonight with a new guy that I've been chatting with for a while. We met online and have been talking on the phone for a while...his name is Rex. Unfortunately, Rex lives kinda far away, and I am driving all the way out there tonight. We are just going to dinner I think, so we shall see how that goes.

I got an email from my friend jerseyboysf telling me that I confuse him about Carlos. Well, I guess I confuse everyone. Here's the deal:

Carlos and I dated for close to two years. We broke up last August because we couldn't get along due to issues that I desperately needed to overcome, and I ended things because it was imperative that I address them before they got out of control. I always hoped that we could get back together someday, and now that day has come but he isn't interested in me anymore. So I have had to admit defeat and try to move on.

So that leads to Rex. If Carlos has absolutely no interest in me, you can't blame me for seeing who else is out there.

Again, I have the pre-date jitters. I get like this every time I have to go be around someone that I don't know very well. You'd think I would be a pro at this after the last few weeks I've had with all these random guys I've gone out with. But I still get all nervous around each new one.

"Someday my prince will come..."

I just hope that I won't be 65 years old before he does!

9:30 a.m. - 2002-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse