Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

silver lining

My dinner last night with Carlos was bittersweet. We had good conversation, a few laughs, and good food. I then dragged him to Home Depot to look at paint samples because I plan to paint my living room sometime soon. I think I was just trying to drag out the time so I could spend some more time with him. It worked.

I am playing with fire today. I emailed him today and told him that I missed him. Man, I know that is so unfair of me to have done that, but I felt like it was something that I needed to do. I got this response:

"my heart has finally healed and I am doing everything in my power to keep it protected. I won't promise you anything right now....as of now, all I can offer is my friendship......that is all I can say....."

I wasn't asking him to get back together with me. I was just telling him something. It was a jolt nonetheless.

I don't have any grand plans this weekend other than going out for a few drinks tomorrow night with my girls at the Barn. I figure that a night out might do me some good.

I got a question the other day from someone who emailed and asked if I am struggling with alcohol, how can I go out for drinks? Shouldn't I be a complete teetotaler? Well, when I go out I am a control freak, and I would never compromise that control I keep over myself in public. At home though is another story, so I can't allow myself to keep liquor in my house. I'm a secret drunk, and quite frankly, all of my friends would be shocked to learn that I have a problem with alcohol. I am always the one who drives and takes care of everyone else after they drink too much. Go figure, huh...

Today is going so slow! But I get to go eat Chinese in 15 minutes! See, there's a silver lining in every cloud.

9:10 a.m. - 2002-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse