Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rationalizing

My calves are so sore today that I can hardly walk. I'm doing the old man shuffle today, and I think my coworkers are getting a kick out of it. I decided that I should maybe start working out my lower half so I don't eventually topple over because my bird legs can't handle the weight.

I don't really have much to write about. I've been emailing back and forth with Carlos all morning. Still, I'm not really sure what's up with that, but it has been pleasant. We also talked on the phone a while last night, and it was good to banter back and forth like we used to. What am I thinking you ask? I don't know. I haven't really put any thought into my intentions yet.

I know that a large part of my problem with Carlos was my drinking. I didn't realize it then, but hindsight is 20/20, huh?

I blamed a lot of our problems on him, where actually about 99% of the problem was me. Granted, he handled a lot of things wrong, but I try to remember that he dealt with things the only way he knew how, which was usually pouting.

Ok...I see what I am doing. I am rationalizing about something.

10:42 a.m. - 2002-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse