Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go figure

Monday morning yet again. The weekends go so fast that I'm never really sure where they go. I did have lots of activity this weekend. It was really good to see Thomas Saturday night. His brother Jeff was in town visiting, and I shit you not, he weighed at least 400 lbs, if not more. We went out to dinner and we had to call the restaurant beforehand to see if they had a booth where he could sit because a chair might not hold his weight without crumbling. Another interesting development...Jeff was gay the last time I saw him, but lo and behold, this time he had a girlfriend with him. Umm...what's that all about? I just smiled and didn't act shocked. It's just not natural, I tell ya! She was as big as he was. When they were driving to the restaurant, they took their own car (there wasn't room for them in our car), there were times that I was afraid that the tires were going to blow on their car. I swear when they got in, their car dropped about a foot.

How does one allow themselves to get like that? I guess that I don't understand food addiction, whereas others may not understand alcohol addiction. I guess in the long run it's all about trying to anesthetize your pain.

I heard from Ben about 9:00 last night. I honestly didn't expect to hear from him after I didn't put out Friday night but sure enough, he called. I really don't know if I want to go out with him again so what's the point of chatting on the phone? He said he just wanted to check in with me and see how my weekend went. Well, that's nice I guess. It would have been nicer though if he hadn't been talking to his friends the same time he was talking to me...apparently he was at someone's house when he called.

Like I mentioned in a previous entry, I have always thought that Ben was really, really cute but have never had the courage to talk to him when I saw him out. Well, now that I have him pursuing me I don't really want him to.

Go figure...

9:40 a.m. - 2002-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse