Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm going to Hooterville

Here is my horoscope for the day from the Houston Chronicle:

The stars favor daring activities, and you'll be promptly rewarded for your acts of courage, especially selfless ones. Acquiring the finer things in life may open a window for more abundance. A Libra thinks you're hot stuff.

That is quite interesting. Gus is a Libra and we have that date tonight.

I had a quiet night last night. I went and worked out and then came home and went to bed. Bor-ing!

Tomorrow night I�m driving out to Thomas�s and we�re going out to dinner. I�m curious to see what all they�ve done to their house recently. He and his boyfriend are the ones that moved out to the country and bought a house. When I say country, I mean country. There are things mooing and bleating everywhere when you get out of the car, and I feel like I�m on Green Acres or something. I call Thomas "Eva" (for Eva Gabor) and of course I have to be Zsa Zsa. I know, I know, she wasn�t even on that show, but I just like saying her name.

Let�s sing a song:

Green acres is the place to be

Farm living is the life for me

Land spreading out,

so far and wide

Keep Manhattan,

just give me that countryside.

New York

is where I'd rather stay

I get allergic smelling hay

I just adore a penthouse view

Darling, I love you,

but give me Park Avenue

The Chores

The Stores

Fresh air

Times Square

You are my wife. Goodbye city life.

Green Acres, we are there!

Goodness, I can�t believe that I remember the words. I need a life! Damn Nick at Nite�

Wish me luck in Hooterville.

9:54 a.m. - 2002-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse