Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wish me luck

I just spent an hour typing out an entry and then clicked a button and lost the whole darn thing! Oh well...Tolstoy it was not. (But perhaps as boring!)

So here I go again...

Not really much to report today. I did finally get a guestbook, so if you like my diary, leave me a message. It'll make me smile both inside and out.

I checked some books out of the library, and so far I am particularly enjoying reading Natural Health, Natural Medicine by Dr. Andrew Weil. I must admit, he might want to rethink putting pictures of himself on the cover of his books because he looks like a cross between Grizzly Adams and Uncle Fester. Not much motivation to be healthy if that's what I'm going to look like...mmmkay? (I say that as I shove jelly beans down my throat).

I have that date tonight with that Ben guy. I hope that I manage not to be all weird and shy. I've been to this restaurant about 100 times before, I already know what this guy looks like and am not relying on a picture, and he sounds like we won't have to search for conversation. It should be a breeze...

Thomas told me that I date the same guy over and over again, only with different faces and names. Hmmm, is that true? Anyways, when he writes the book on dating, I'll rush out and buy me a copy, but until then, I don't care for unsolicited advice.

I will give the 411 tomorrow.

Wish me luck boys and girls.

2:31 p.m. - 2002-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse