Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pending date

I had a meeting this morning from 9 to 12 and it really took a big chunk of my day. I'm playing catchup, but I will definitely find time to update my diary!

I can't decide if I want to go tan this afternoon. I'm afraid if I do it too often I'll end up looking like someone's luggage, but I'm not quite where I want to be yet tan-wise. I had a tennis instructor once who was so tan that she looked like a turd in a tennis skirt. If I ever get that obsessed, someone let me know, mmmkay?

I ended up hearing from that Ben guy. He called around 6:45 last night, and we chatted for about 15 mins. Perhaps I misjudged him because he sounded like a nice guy, and we grew up in the same ghetto of Houston at one point in our lives. I am curious to see how he acts in person.

He suggested going to have dessert/coffee tomorrow night at 7:30. What is a major coincidence is that it's the same restaurant where I had my first date with Carlos so long ago, and then again with Danny a couple months back. I hope that this place isn't bad luck. I also went there a few years back on some dates from hell....maybe I should have suggested a different place, huh? Well, I like this place because it's casual yet nice, and nice without being presumptuous.

I've always thought this guy was cute, and I've seen him around the four years I've lived here in Houston. Should be interesting to see if he's anything at all like I have perceived him to be.

I'm going about this one with a whole different perspective.

If things work out, great.

If not, fine...I still have me.

In the long run, isn't that really all that counts?

2:54 p.m. - 2002-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse