Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"dangerous" boys

I'm back at work. Did I mention that I played hooky on Friday and called in sick? I really didn't end up doing much other than going to tan and working out. I really needed it after the day I had here on Thursday.

I met a nice guy on Friday. He's 38, kinda cute, nice townhouse, good job. And the funny part? I feel absolutely no attraction to him whatsoever. I think it's because he's nice. Nice guys don't present a challenge to me and my pea brain.

I have always liked the guys that I felt were mildly disapproving of me. The kind that I felt like I had to work at making them like me. The ones that are available to get to know from the get-go don't intrigue me.

I have a theory on that. For some reason, I am attracted to "dangerous" guys. When I say dangerous, I mean the kind that I know will most likely end up hurting me in the long run. What's funny is that the term "dangerous" should really apply to the guys that are appropriate for me and show some chance of things working out with. The dangerous part is that things could actually work out with them!

But no dice. I only pursue the ones that show the potential for treating me like crap.

Case in point, that guy I wrote about in my last entry that I have always thought was cute. Well, he emailed me and gave me his phone number. I called and left a message last night but I never heard anything from him. So around 10:00, I see him online.

Jonathan29: Hi there Ben. How's it going?

Ben: HELLO

Jonathan29: How was your weekend?

Ben: GOOD

After that last response I waited to see if he had more to say, but I gave up after five minutes. Either I was really bothering him or he's a man of few words. I will assume the former.

I don't expect to ever hear from him. You see, I am attracted to him because it's a struggle.

The nice guy from Friday I find about as interesting as a doorknob.

I need therapy.

8:15 a.m. - 2002-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse