Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm an on the rag butthead

Today has been very trying. I got an email this morning from my supervisor saying that I needed to come to her office at 8:30 for a meeting with a fellow employee. Well, this fellow employee has been about to drive me nuts lately going to my boss with things that she has overheard me say.

To make a long story short, I was told to watch my language because I was overheard me saying "on the rag" and "butthead". Can you believe that? The tattletale coworker must not hear the really good stuff that comes out of my mouth sometimes then if that's all she came up with...

So I'm just not talking anymore unless it has something to do with work. I honestly am guilty of not thinking before I open my mouth, and it is just so much easier not to talk anymore. It solves the whole problem...plus it gives me more time to update my diary, right?

I guess I should have known today might not turn out so savory when a bird pooped on my shoe waiting for the bus this morning.

I got this email from Maddey a couple of days ago:

I have wanted to call or email you... but haven't known what to say. I feel like you didn't believe that I got sick that dreadful Saturday night... I had an allergic reaction to something, probably food, the doctor wasn't 100% sure. That night the bad part was a stomach ache and dizziness, but what ended up being worse is that I got a rash all over my arms, which spread to my chest and neck and then in the middle of last week to my legs.

Either she is telling the truth or she's a really good liar. So I'm over it...I don't stay mad very well, do I?

Today is Maddey's birthday, and I am going to dinner with her at her dad's house. I don't know if I am really looking forward to it per se, but I find myself doing lots of things I don't really want to do because it's the right thing to do. I went on lunch to Foley's and bought her a necklace for her birthday, and I hope that she likes it. I'm not good at buying "girl" gifts. I just try to buy things I would like if I were (more of) a girl.

I still have an hour left to go here at work today.

I'm looking forward to going home and pulling the covers up over my head.

2:47 p.m. - 2002-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse