Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what it's all about

You know it might not be a good day when you read your horoscope for the day and it starts like this:

Your current astral skies force you to undertake one of the hardest exercises of confidence there is. Your life has been so tossed about lately that you may yearn only for the security of landing on your feet, with little heed to where you land.

Ummm...I refuse to let this be a phophecy of how my day will go. I said a prayer this morning on the bus that I will not react to others around me today. I came in here this morning in a great mood, and I am not letting anything or anyone drag me down.

I haven't heard from Danny in a couple of days. I really don't expect to, so I'm not waiting by the phone anymore. A watched pot never boils, and in this case, I don't know if I really feel like cooking anymore.

I've decided that I need to explore my need for meaning right now. I am desperately looking for some sort of sign to show me what it's all about.

8:29 a.m. - 2002-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse