Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it hurts

It hurts. It hurts down in those small dark corners that I rarely visit or think about much anymore. I�m not sure why I am hurting so badly over someone that I barely even know. I don�t think the pain comes from the thought of losing Danny as much as from the thought that I am unsuccessful with yet another guy. The problem is not with Danny....at least he is just the way that he is. The problem is that I am not willing to tolerate being treated less than special. Perhaps that is in the long run a good problem, but a painful one nonetheless.

Maybe I just expect too much from men. Maybe I have delusions of grandeur. Maybe Danny is just a pig.

Who knows.

All I know right now is that it hurts.

7:32 p.m. - 2002-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse