Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Princess Jonathan

Well, my weekend didn't go quite like I wanted it to. I was looking forward to spending some time with Danny, then going out Saturday night and having some fun. That is not what happened. I never saw Danny the whole weekend, and Maddey just didn't show up Saturday night. I did finally hear from her around 7:00 last night, and she gave me some story about her getting sick and not being able to go out. I was on the phone with my mother when she called so I told her I'd call her back. I never did. You know, even if she was sick, she could have called and left me a message so I wouldn't worry she'd been in a car wreck or something. She does this all the time! I should be ashamed at myself for not getting mad before now. Well, let me clarify...I have gotten mad, but I have never said anything to her. This time I think I might pout for a while.

Now let's talk about Danny. When I talked to him yesterday afternoon, I told him that I was extremely disappointed in his behavior Saturday night. Once I told him that, it was cathartic in a way. I told him I was irritated, and once it was off my chest, I was over it. I forgave but will not necessarily forget.

However, from that point on, it was so strange...we were struggling for things to talk about, and at one point he told me that I was being pissy. It's as if the spell has been broken and we just don't look at each other in the same light anymore. He thought I was being pissy, and perhaps I was. That being said, if he wants some sort of redemption in my eyes, he had better tread lightly for a while. Dammit, I'm a princess and I want to be treated like one.

At 30 years old, am I too old to still be a princess, or do I automatically default to queen? I'd much rather be a princess...

I got into a conversation with Thomas yesterday about how to meet men. How do you meet quality men? I certainly don't want to hang around in bars so that's not really an option. I guess that I could hang around in the gym, but I'm way too shy to ever just saunter up to someone and start a conversation. Plus, the only guys that ever show any interest in me at my gym are the ones that stroke themselves and give me that look like they want to eat me when I'm in the locker room. Hardly dating material I must say.

So what does that leave? I don't go to parties, and all my friends are all married and never go anywhere. I could do volunteer work (which I should do anyways!) and I could meet people if I went to church.

Church. That is something I have been looking into recently that I feel like I need to explore. The church that I've been eyeing sounds so strict! You have to go to classes for five weeks to even be considered as a potential member. Plus, they want a letter of referral from another church, and in this case it would have to be from the Baptist church that I grew up going to. Well, I haven't been there in 12 years and I can't imagine just showing up one day and asking for a referral letter. Do they not let people join their church if they aren't currently affiliated with another church? What if they just recently decided to explore religion, as is my case? I need to do further investigation on this...

Have you ever seen that episode of Designing Women where Mary Jo and Suzanne hang out in the grocery store to meet men? Maybe I should try that...I could run over cute boys with my cart at Kroger. Think that would work?

I can tell you one thing....I don't think I'm going to try internet personal ads anymore.

Or you know what? Maybe the problem is that I am TRYING. Everyone that I have ever met that I really liked, I just happened to stumble across. I won't try anymore and maybe someone nice will fall into my lap.

We shall see.

8:27 a.m. - 2002-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse