Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coy boy

Ok...I am going to ask all of you a question. When you are getting to know someone relationship-wise, how exactly are you supposed to handle yourself? Do you play coy and (sometimes) hard to get, or do you just go with the flow and not play little games?

I have always subscribed to the second philosophy but I think I might be playing my cards wrong. For example, when Danny calls, I drop everything and do whatever it is he wants me to do. Instead, I wonder if I should occasionally be "busy" (however you and I both know that would be a rare occurence).

Danny hasn't really done anything to make me wonder about all this really. However, he does lots of things where I don't really know who he is with or where he is, and I wonder if perhaps I should be a bit more coy myself rather than just putting myself out there on a silver tray.

Why am I so insecure when it comes to relationships? Why do I always assume that it is something that I have done when the phone doesn't ring when I want it to?

Are other people like that? You know, I am a lot more secure with myself now than I have ever been in the past. Isn't that scary?

Somehow things have changed in the last couple of months. I used to dread having plans after work, and now I go home without any sort of plans and I sit there thinking "What am I going to do all night?" My how things change.

I don't have any plans tonight in fact. Tomorrow night I am going out with my friend Thomas for his birthday, and I'm sure that will be crazy. I told him that I will be disappointed if one of us doesn't toss our cookies before the night is over. I'm glad that his boyfriend is out of town so it will be like the old days when he was still fun! Maddey said that she wants to go (I'll believe that when I see it), and I figure that I'll invite Danny to join us as well.

Oh my gosh...it's only 8:30 AM. This is going to be a hell of a long day.

7:47 a.m. - 2002-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse