Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nine months

Oh my gosh...I still have three hours to go until I can go home! Am I ever going to get out of here?

I stayed at Danny's house last night, and I am a tad sleepy today. I did get a lot more sleep than I thought I would, but I found myself waking up every couple of hours wanting to paw him. It has been so long since I've slept in bed with someone!

We went to dinner last night with Maddey, and they seemed to get along really well. I was happy to see that because Maddey is one of the most important people in my life, and as much as I say that it shouldn't matter what my friends think of whomever I date and vice versa, it matters to me in the long run. I just want everyone to get along and enjoy each other's company, even though I know full well that there is about a 1% chance of that always happening.

Can I even begin to tell you what a playa Maddey is? She was telling us last night that she's mad at this girl she's been seeing because she called Maddey her girlfriend, and Maddey said she had to right to say that yet. Now Maddey doesn't talk about her relationships much, so I had no idea how long they had been going out...when Danny finally asked how long they'd been dating, Maddey replied "nine months". NINE MONTHS and she's mad the girl calls her "girlfriend"?!!! Gee whiz - people get married in less time than that! I laughed until my stomach hurt.

You know, Danny and I have only dated for about three weeks now, and I already consider him my boyfriend in my head even though we haven't really talked about it. Premature I guess, but I'm not the kind that dates around. Once I find someone that I like to hang out with, I resign myself to getting to know that one person better without other distractions. Perhaps that isn't the best quality, or at least the best when it comes to self-preservation, but I can't help it. That's how I've always been.

I miss Carlos sometimes. I can't help it. I wonder how he is doing, yet I know that I can't get in touch with him. It would be cruel. I sincerely hope that he has found some happiness in his life. I hope that someday we can be friends again.

I went another day without smoking yesterday. Please God let me keep this up!

1:32 p.m. - 2002-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse