Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cafe Adobe

I'm really dragging today. I ended up going to dinner with a gaggle of fags to Cafe Adobe around 6:30 or so, and by the time it was all said and done, I didn't get home until 11:30 PM. Well, this paw-paw is used to being in bed by 10:00 most nights, so it was definitely not a typical evening for me.

Danny emailed me around 3:00 yesterday afternoon asking me to go with them to dinner, and I thought it sounded fun so I tagged along. I wasn't really sure how things would go because I know I have mentioned my fear of social settings...and Cafe Adobe is the place to be on Monday nights so it was packed. Well, it turned out fine. I had a few drinks, laughed my ass off, and chatted and made new friends. It really was lots of fun.

Danny and I really got along well. It seems really strange to tell people that we have only known each other three weeks when they ask how long we've been going out. No one ever seems to believe us.

I really, really wanted to stay over at his house last night but I couldn't. I had to come home and feed the cat. I guess I could have gotten up at 5:45 and come home, but I don't think he would have liked the alarm going off that early, although he did beg me to stay. I figure that on nights when I stay I will just take some clothes with me so I won't have to come home from now on.

Changing the subject, I want to talk about a diary entry that I saw yesterday about me. I encouraged my friend Will in Indiana to start a diary here, and yesterday I found it and read a few entries. I saw one mentioning my relationship with Danny, and it kinda made me feel bad. I really had planned on going to Indiana to meet Will because we get along so well, however I met Danny in the meantime, and I decided that it was something that I had to pursue. I've never had a long distance relationship, particularly with someone so far away, and I guess it sounds scary. I wimped out...

You know, it is the worst feeling in the world to me to know that I may have hurt someone's feelings. I would never do that intentionally.

7:35 a.m. - 2002-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse