Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sweetest thing

Well, it was a good weekend indeed. I'm not quite sure where the time went, but I managed to fill it with as many activities as I possibly could. Most weekends, I come home and sit on my couch from Friday evening until I go to bed Sunday night, but not this weekend. I shall detail now:

Friday night, I went with Danny and saw "The Sweetest Thing". It was funny but really dumb. I laughed lots though. So then we went back to my house, and we messed around for the first time. Thinking about it, I know that we should have waited longer, but I am justifying it because it really wasn't down and dirty sex, but rather more kissing and JO action. But still naked is naked, and I know that we may have jumped the gun.

Anywho, so Saturday I went to the car show with Danny and his friends, and I was a bit disappointed. There wasn't anything there that you couldn't see on the internet. Danny's friend Jason was all excited about seeing the new Nissan 350Z because he has an advance order for one when they hit the dealerships. Well, that is about a $50,000 car, and I have come to the conclusion that Danny and his friends must make a ton more money that I do. Either that or they just spend everything that they make. I'll be thrilled with a $15,000 used car right now...

Going on, Saturday night we went out for drinks to JRs and Meteor for a while, and then around 11 we went to the Barn to meet my friend Monica who was in town from Austin for the weekend. I could tell that Danny was really reluctant to go to a lesbian bar, but after a while he was out there two stepping with my girls. Either he had fun or he's really good at faking it.

I ended up staying at his apartment Saturday night, and it was a good feeling waking up with him in bed next to me. I haven't had that in a really long time, and it was comforting. We lay there a while until we realized that we both had to go visit our parents soon, so he drove me to my car and I came home, showered, and went out the see ther parentals. While I was out there, we went to a few car dealerships and looked at used cars and it made me depressed. I didn't realize that cars were so expensive!

So then last night I met Maddey and Monica for dinner, and that was nice. We went to Wings and Things over on Westheimer and Fountainview, and it was really, really good. How can you go wrong with fried mushrooms, french fries, and fried chicken? I may have grease oozing out of my pores today, but dammit, I ate it with a big smile on my face.

That doesn't really sound like one of my typical weekends, does it? I think I'm finally starting to sound like myself again...and it's been way too long since I've been able to say that.

7:44 a.m. - 2002-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse