Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

refund check

Last night was relaxing. We went and got takeout Ming's and watched "Memento". That is one seriously fucked up movie, let me tell ya. I don't want to ruin it for you if you haven't seen it, but the movie goes backwards.

My plans for this weekend are quite simple. Tonight I am going to do some laundry and clean house some. Tomorrow, I'm going to the car show with Danny, some of his friends, and my friends Thomas and John. It's always interesting the synergy created when you intermingle two different gangs of friends.

Did I mention that I got my income tax refund check back already? It was direct deposited into my checking account last night. Seeing as how I didn't work all that much last year, my refund was sizable, and I'm jazzed about that. I am taking the first opportunity to take that money and put it in my savings account where it's not as accessable because I am going to save for a new car! I've been looking some online, and so far I think I want another Honda. The new Accords sure are nice! I also really like the new Altimas....

Oooh, don't let me forget to buy my mom a birthday card!

9:39 a.m. - 2002-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse