Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

squishy underwear

Man, I got soaking wet this morning coming to work. The bus drops me off five blocks from work, and I had to walk in the pouring rain the whole way. Fortunately my pants dried rather quickly, but my socks and underwear are still somewhat squishy. Maybe I'll get pneumonia and can call out the rest of the week.

I am seriously out of it this morning. I get to work at 7 AM every morning, so it felt like 6 AM after the time change. I think my eyes are still glued shut.

I did finally hear from Danny yesterday. He says that after he finished moving, he just crashed and didn't wake up until Sunday morning. I am giving him the benefit of the doubt.

So tonight we are going out to see "The Panic Room". I still seriously wonder what the hell I'm doing going out with someone so much younger than me, but I think that I try to be too cerebral about things rather than just have fun. I eliminate guys that I don't see myself spending the rest of my life with, and I know that I'm denying myself some fun by doing that.

I've been pretty good about my smoking lately. Every time I felt the urge last night to smoke, I yelled "NO!!!" until the urge passed. My neighbors probably think I'm on crack, but I don't care. My poor cat was really confused because the way I was yelling NO was the way I yell at him when he's about to do something naughty. He kept looking at me like "I am being good!"

I just got this email from Danny:

"Just wanted to say hello.� So, 'hello'!� =)� I'm really looking forward to tonight.� I like spending time with you..."

He's redeeming himself quite nicely today.

10:56 a.m. - 2002-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse