Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

trading spaces

Well, my date last night with Danny went well. I think. We went to a party where everyone was drinking like crazy and doing jello shots, and at one point I really felt like I was in college again. He was really nice and attentive, which I like, and held my hand most of the night.

Danny ended up getting a little drunk and kept apologizing for it. It was fine with me, however the driving duties were now up to me, even though we had taken his car. We stayed there until about 10 and then went to Meteor to meet some of his friends. He had repeatedly talked about his best friend Jerome, and when we walked in, it clicked for me who Jerome was....he and I went to college together and never really hit it off back then. Well, I acted like we were long lost best friends, and it was the right thing to do because we really did have fun hanging out. A lot of people from college that didn�t really know me thought that I was stuck up or whatever, but actually it can be attributed to two things. First, unlike now, I used to be very sure of myself and who I was, and I think it threatened people. Secondly, I am a shy person by nature, and I have always been content just hanging around my little �gang�.

So we stayed at Meteor for about an hour. I was a bit disappointed that he seemed to know every bar star there, but that doesn�t mean much more than that he gets along with everyone. I plan to reserve judgment until I get to know him better. (Oh dear...that doesn�t sound like me!)

We came home around 11, stopping at Jack in the Box on the way, and ate at my house watching TV. At that point, we began to make out on the couch. It was pretty steamy for a while, but we regained composure and realized that we didn�t want it to go much further than that. So he left around 1 or so, and I stayed up and watched TV until 3 AM. That was my night....

Danny called earlier and asked what I was doing tonight. To tell the truth, I don�t know if I want to rush things, and my head tells me to play it a bit coy. We shall see what I end up doing. I�m sure that it will entail going to some sort of bar or club, and you and I both know I don�t have much business getting caught up in all that again. Sitting on the couch watching "Trading Spaces" sounds pretty good at this point.

I forgot to mention that at one point, I made a comment that he seemed to be a really nice boy, and he went mini-ballistic over the boy part. I must�ve hit a nerve. If a 30 year old would have said that to me when I was 23, would I have reacted the same way?

6:39 p.m. - 2002-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse