Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pumpkin at midnight

I haven't had too terribly much to write about lately. I am desperately trying to do something at night when I get off work other than getting online and pissing the night away. So last night, I came home and went on a bike ride, went downstairs and visited with my neighbor, cooked myself a nice dinner, and then sat down at watched TV while I ate. I am officially old...

I have a date tonight with that guy Danny that I went out with last Thursday night. All I know so far is that we are going to a party for a while, then going to Meteor to have a couple of drinks, then who knows what? I got up extra early and changed the sheets and cleaned house in the event that for some reason we end up back at my house. Does that make me a whore for planning ahead for something like that? I don't think so...besides, I don't even know him that well yet. However, there have been times when someone has come back to sleep at my house because they were too drunk to drive, and you never know what will transpire.

I am not really sure why I am going out with this guy again. He is only 23 years old! I'm just going to go with the flow though. I analyze things too much rather than just having fun.

Connie called out today. I swear, I she misses so much work that I honestly don't know how she keeps her job. That is so common around here. I've never had a job before where if people just don't feel like coming in, they just don't. I have missed one day of work ever here, yet some people have missed 10 to 15 days of work so far THIS YEAR. Can you believe that? One girl didn't even call in one day last week. She just didn't show up for 5 days, and then we she finally came back, all they did was write her up. Umm...I would think that 5 days constitutes job abandonment, don't you?

I hope that I don't get all weird and shy tonight. I can be all outgoing and fun one minute, and then POOF, get all withdrawn and quiet. I seriously have panic attacks, and I can't seem to figure out why. I know that part of the reason I stay home so much by myself is because it is just so much damn easier than put myself out there and take a chance on freaking out.

Why do I do that?

Did I mention Danny must think I act like an old man? I received an email yesterday from him regarding our plans tonight that has this jewel of a line:

"It's the weekend so you won't have to go home early, right?"

I responded by telling him that I don't turn back into a pumpkin at midnight. Geez!

7:46 a.m. - 2002-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse