Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Groundhog Day

I've been so bad about updating my diary recently! I think it has to do with that I don't really have much to write about. Things are ho-hum around here.

Did I mention that I put a personal ad on match.com? Well, my responses have definitely been underwhelming to say the least. Everyone is either a corpse or a fetus age wise.

I did go on a date with a guy last Thursday night. He turned out to be really nice, but I don't know if there was any attraction there. I'll go out with him again, but I don't foresee it going anywhere. He's only 23, and I can tell that we are just at different places in our lives right now. I don't want a Carlos Part II.

I had a good weekend. Saturday night, I went out with Maddey and her sister, and we really had lots of fun. We went to the Barn (shocker!), and we stayed so late that we closed the place. I haven't done that in years! It felt good to laugh and smile.

I feel as if I am stuck in the movie "Groundhog Day" where Bill Murray keeps repeating the same day over and over again. That is how my life is right now.

I need to find something to look forward to. What kind of trouble can I cook up?

10:00 a.m. - 2002-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse