Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feetness sport center

I just got back from lunch. Connie and I went to Wendy's and stuffed ourselves silly. Then we went to Foley's and I perused the shoe department. You can never have enough shoes...

All in all, things are going quite well today. My coworker that I share responsibilities with called in sick this morning, so I figured it would be a nightmare, but so far it's been smooth sailing. I just hope that I don't speak too soon.

My weekend was so quiet. I spent yesterday at the folks' house planting caladium bulbs. 300 of them to be exact! My mother might end up regretting her decision to ask me to help..any plants that I touch turn brown. I planted a huge garden last spring out there, and in the end, the only crops we harvested were three tomatoes and five bell peppers. Good thing I'm not a subsistence farmer otherwise I would have starved to death.

I will probably go to Hell in a handbasket for putting this here in my diary, but I really must post a random email that I got this morning. When I checked my AOL account, I had received an email from this guy saw my picture on gay.com and thought I was cute and wanted to chat with me via email. Well, the guy lives here in Texas but is originally from Mexico, and his English is not so great. Here is an excerpt:

"I do like to work out too :), but I preffer run. Its make me feel freedom when I feel th air in my face :). I do like to go to Memorial PArk, one of the things that I miss form Houston :). Anyway, I need to work becasue I need to live :). SO, i need to be here in Beaumont.

I normaly go to 24 hrs, feetness sport center in Voss and SAn Felipe, but now I have to do my staff in the hotel room :(. Well, I plna to go to the gym here too, but I leave the office very tire :(.

I do love tlak as you can read, well man I would like to talk alot with you and spend more time n the net, but I have many things to do, and I already got Beaumont, so I just take a few minutes to see my e-mails.

Thanks for write me back, I really with to be able to be your friend. :)"

My favorite part is the feetness sport center. I find the whole email so refreshingly dorky that I can't help but write him back!

OMG, I don't think that today will ever be over.

You know, I have a question. Am I supposed to do the right thing all the time, work out, eat well, and be an all-around nice guy because life is short?

Or....am I supposed to enjoy life, eat what I want, be as fat as I wanna be, and act however I like because again, life is short?

That brings me to a conversation I had last week regarding the whole point of existence. I personally think the point of life is to make others around me feel good, and somehow or another manage to make myself feel good in the process.

Would you agree?

12:53 p.m. - 2002-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse