Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beware of the Ides of March

I wrote a long entry this morning, then my computer crashed and I lost the whole thing. Probably for the best...all I did was bitch and moan about how long Fridays are when you're at work.

So I will begin anew...but keep in mind that I've been having a terrible time finding things to write about.

I know...Andrea Yates. What a coincidence this crazy bitch is here in Houston. In fact, the courtroom is only a couple of blocks from my office building. I am curious to know how others feel about her situation...do they think she is a cold-blooded killer, or can suffering from post-partum depression really drive you to the point that you shouldn't be held responsible for your actions?

I personally think that yes, she should be held responsible, however her husband is just as guilty as she is. He knew that she was a few french fries short of a happy meal, yet he left those kids alone with her anyways. I also personally think that he's enjoying all the attention that he has gotten. A friend of mine said she went to dinner the other night and Russell Yates was there acting like he was a movie star or something. It literally makes my stomach hurt thinking about the whole situation.

The other crazy thing going on right now is the Enron scandal. Well, Arthur Andersen is in my office building, and let me tell ya, leaving work yesterday was like being at a movie premiere with all the TV cameras. I had the biggest urge to unleash my inner diva-dom by donning my sunglasses and saying "No pictures please...." to the paparazzi.

Have I ever mentioned that my work friend Connie and I used to stand out in front of our building and try to figure out why the Shred-It company was coming two and three times a day last fall? You got it...Arthur Andersen!

Moving on to a new subject : men that take a shit at work.

I don't understand it. Ok...I admit, there have been a couple of times I have had no choice but to lay a load at work, but in every case it is always an emergency, like diarrea or something. I work with all these straight men that head to the restroom after lunch with their newspaper, and they make no bones about it. I just don't get that...

Furthermore, if I am in a stall and someone comes in the restroom with me, I try to be as quiet as possible until they leave. Not straight men..they fart and cough and make sure their presence is known. Plus, they flush then walk right out as if they have no shame that the smell is making the paint peel off the walls.

I just don't understand. Taking a shit is an intensely private experience that should be just that....private!

Ahh...that was downright cathartic. Speaking of shit, I think I just took a brain shit.

12:54 p.m. - 2002-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse