Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday blues...

I slept a luxurious eight hours last night, yet this morning I still feel like someone hollowed out my eyes with a melon baller. I dream entirely too much at night, and it makes me exhausted the next day. Why must I always battle my subconscious during my sleep? I do enough of that when I'm awake for goodness sake.

It's Thursday already, and I am relishing the thought of having a weekend where I have no plans...I can lie on the couch in my underwear the whole dang weekend if that's what I decide to do. I think I would like to go out and have some drinks Saturday. I haven't seen my friend Thomas in a really long time, and I would love to somehow manage to drag his married ass out for a couple of cocktails. We shall see if I am successful...

I had a good time last night with Maddey. We went to Souper Salad and stuffed ourselves silly. I took a Benadryl before we left, and I feel sorry for her because I was in a sentimental, weepy type mood. You know those moods where you are about one word away from bursting into tears? Nothing was wrong mind you, but Benadryl always makes me a tad melancholy for some odd reason.

I've gotten lots of email regarding my dildo story. Seth would absolutely die if he knew I told the world that story. If you know him, please don't tell him I told...he would kill me!

I need something to look forward to. It always helps me get out of bed in the morning when there is something out there on the horizon. I do plan on going to Indiana sometime, but the timing is still up in the air so I can't count on that yet.

Hmmm...I need to rustle up some trouble.

Changing the subject, it's absolutely freezing in my office today. Obviously I'm not the only one chilled...one of my female coworkers is about to poke my eyes out. Someone needs to tell her to turn off the high beams.

8:38 a.m. - 2002-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse