Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

faux pas

I'm at work watching everyone run around like chickens with their heads cut off. Our CEO is making a visit to our department this morning, so everyone's all dressed up in their finest, furiously cleaning their desks. It's almost like a foreign dignitary is stopping by...not at all like a fellow employee of the same company that works in the same building! If it's any indication of how much my company values my department, we haven't had a visit from him in two years. Makes one feel like a valuable asset to their organization, right?

Well, he just walked through and he gave me a nod as he looked at me. So I made him speak to me...

"Good morning Mr. -----. How's it going today?"

He looked at me with surprise in his eyes. How dare speak unless spoken to first! My boss shot daggers at me with his eyes...I'll probably catch it later. Oh well, it was worth it.

Not much to write about as of late. I've been working hard and then just recuperating at night. I met a really, really nice and cute guy online that I've been chatting with via that website that I talk about. So what's the downside you ask? He lives in Indiana...

It's been a long time that I have communicated with someone that I felt I really connected with, and I really would like to get to know him better. This man gives me an erection just thinking about him, and it's not even necessarily because of his body...this guy has a soul.

Changing to a more mundane subject, I have to go home tonight and pack for my trip! One good thing about Austin is that everything there is mondo casual...I can wear Levi's and not have anyone make bitchy comments like they did in Dallas.

Speaking of Dallas, I spoke with Seth for the first time since I was there a couple of weeks ago. He got onto me about not keeping in touch better, but I am ashamed to admit that I haven't really even wanted to talk to him since. At times he was the same old Seth, but for the most part it was like being around a stranger. I don't understand the need to try to impress your best friends with possessions....it's only stuff.

Hate to do it, but I better go get some work done. I'll write more later.

9:10 a.m. - 2002-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse